O baka naman iba lang ang love language niya sa’yo.

Oo, may ganoon.

Discovered by Dr. Gary Chapman, counselor and author of The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts – love languages are languages you speak to communicate love.

It could be through words of affirmation, acts of service, receiving gifts, quality time, and physical touch.

5 love languages 01

Hindi pare-pareho ang love language ng tao and not all are aware of it. Kaya maraming communication barriers between relationships that need to be resolved.

A common example is when your partner’s love language is words of affirmation pero lagi mo siyang binibigyan ng gifts. On your part, ginagawa mo naman ang best mo to make your partner feel loved but it seems like hindi niya ito na-a-appreciate.

You want to know why?

It’s because what your partner wants is when you tell him/her verbally how much you love and admire them. Your partner wants you to write love letters and send messages na tagos sa puso.

Gets mo?

Once you discover and understand your love language and vice versa, you will be able to fill each other’s love tank.

To help you get started, scroll down.

5 love languages 02

Do you feel loved kapag sinasabihan ka ng “Ang galing mo!” or kapag nakakatanggap ka ng sweet or encouraging notes?

Your love language may be words of affirmation.

According to The 5 Love Languages, para sa ‘yo “Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you.”

5 love languages 03

How about when someone close to you hugs or holds hands with you?

That’s physical touch.

“A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face – they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love,” they said.

5 love languages 04

Baka naman mas na-a-appreciate mo when they go out of their way para tulungan ka especially on a tight situation?

Acts of Service ang tawag diyan. Anything they do for you to lift the burden off your shoulder is like saying, “I love you” for people whose love language is words of affirmation.

“The words he or she most want to hear: ‘Let me do that for you,’” sabi nila.

5 love languages 05

Hindi mo ba matago ang kilig kapag binibigyan ka ng gifts even though walang occasion?

Receiving gifts may be your love language.

That does not mean na materialistic ka, pero for you, it’s the meaning behind the gift no matter how small it is.

“If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you,” they added.

5 love languages 06

Or is it when your partner makes time with you kahit na busy kayo with a lot of things?

Quality time ‘yan. It means putting down distractions to give you their undivided attention.

“Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there – with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby – makes your significant other feel truly special and loved,” they added.

5 love languages 07

Which of these 5 you feel most loved?

Take the test and let us know kung ano ang love language mo.

Just text 0999-227-1927 or call 8-737-0-777.

You can message us through iCanBreakThrough Facebook page or Instagram account or send us an email.

© 2019 iCanBreakthrough. All Rights Reserved.